Edit User Profile

 
Within the Manage Users function, users may wish to make changes and update their profile. 
 
The user would require the appropriate rights assigned to them to make changes to the user profile.
 
Edit User Profile 
 
By clicking on the username hyperlink (in this example, pjones) or by choosing the Edit icon on the far right, the User Profile will open.
 
Edit User Profile
1

Add / Update a Profile Picture

 
 
Click on the existing profile picture.
 
Drag and drop your photograph into the upload box to bring your profile picture into your user profile.
 
 
1. Add / Update a Profile Picture
2

Update Details

 
 
If you accessed the profile via the username hyperlink in Manage Users, choose the Edit button on the bottom right of the screen to make changes. 
 
While still in edit mode, Contact Details and the Default Language can be updated.
 
In edit mode, the Security Profile can also be amended if a change to the profile originally applied to the user is required.
 
Once changes are complete, choose the Update button to accept the changes.
 
2. Update Details
 
 

Profile Permissions

 
Back on the Manage Users screen, users with appropriate rights can amend profile permissions. A user without rights to make changes will only be able to view this screen. 
 
Note: changes made to the profile will apply to all users linked to this profile. 
 
To make the changes:
 
Choose the profile hyperlink. In our example below, Bookings Staff. 
 
This will open the profile where changes can be made.
 
Choose Save to accept the changes once made.
 
Edit User Profile
 

Territory Permissions

 
Please note that for a Funeral Director or Mason user, site will appear as the word branch.
 
Territory permissions can be amended by choosing the Permissions button on the right and applying access to the relevant territories by selecting the tick box for the site /s the user has permission to access.
 
Users with the appropriate permissions will be able to make changes to territory permissions on their own.
 
 
Check the box alongside each of your sites / branches that this user can access. That is, the user can transact on behalf of the checked sites / branches.
 
Once selections are made, select Update.
 
 

Delete / Inactive

 
Users can be deleted by choosing the Delete icon, however, you may prefer to edit the user profile and make the user inactive rather than outright deleting the user.