Create a New User

 
To create a new user:
 
Choose Add New User on the top right-hand side of the screen.
 
 
 
Complete the information fields.
 
Create a New User
 
1

User Details

 
  •  Surname and Given Name
  •  Username
  •  Login email address - used for system notifications and password resets
  •  Business email address
  •  Phone number
     
Note: if the user works for multiple businesses who use byondcloud, the login email can be used for all accounts. The business email can differ depending on the business the user is associated to in each instance.
 
If the user is employed by only one business, then it is likely the login and business email will be the same.
 
1. User Details
2

Security Profiles

 
  •  User role
  •  Security profile
  •  Status
     
Be sure to nominate the user role (whether an account admin or user), then select a security profile from those you created in the steps above.
 
2. Security Profiles
Select Submit to save the user.
 
The user will now be visible on the Manage Users screen.
 

Territory Permissions

 
Please note that assigning territory permissions is required for the user to use the following applications.
 
  •  RecordKeepr
  •  MapMakr
  •  Funds Manager
  •  Funeral Director Application
  •  Monumental Mason's Application
 
To use Proxy Manager, territory permissions are not required.
 
Select Permissions from the Territories column of the user list.
 
Create a New User
 
Check the box alongside each of your sites / branches that this user can access. That is, the user can transact on behalf of the checked sites / branches.
 
Once selections are made, select Update.
 
 

Languages

 
The Languages button allows those with appropriate access to update the languages that a user has available to use on their profile. While this is not a required step, it may be useful to individual users.
 
To update, click on the Languages button.
 
Create a New User
 
Check the box alongside each of the language /s that this user can access.
 
Once selections are made, select Update.
 
 
The user will then have access to all languages selected on their profile.